Excitement builds ahead of inaugural HPM Awards event

HPM Awards

Installers and industry leaders will gather in Manchester tomorrow afternoon for the first-ever HPM Awards ceremony.

TV and radio presenter Jenny Powell has been confirmed as the celebrity host, with attendees set to enjoy a three-course lunch, presentation and entertainment.

Judges decided on their shortlist of entries for the inaugural HPM Awards event earlier this year.

Taking place on Friday 23 February at The Midland Hotel, the HPM Awards will bring together the very best heating and plumbing installers and manufacturers.

Here is the full shortlist across all 13 categories.

Apprentice of the Year

Justin Veal, Synergi SW

Luke Deehan, Stelrad Radiators

Reiss Lee, ASH Integrated Services

Ricky Mackenzie, RI Cruden

Shay Stammer, Scofi Energy


Awareness Campaign of the Year

Blackpool Boiler Installations, Saving on energy bills

Jimmy Hendry, Gas safety awareness

Liberty, Gas safety campaign

Spirotech, Better Heating toolkit

Synergi SW, Air source heat pump campaign

The Gas Safety SuperHeroes


Bathrooms and Showers Installer of the Year

Garrick Rock, GC Rock Plumbing & Bathrooms

John Doherty, John Doherty & Co

Paul Clark, Concept Plumbing and Heating


Best use of a Boiler System

Concept Plumbing and Heating, installing Vaillant

ST Plumbing and Heating, installing Ideal


Best use of Underfloor Heating

Concept Plumbing and Heating, installing Polypipe

UFHN, installing Mercury Heating Solutions


Customer Engagement Award

ATH Plumbing and Maintenance

Blackpool Boiler Installations

PlumbGas Services

Quarrybank Plumbers

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating


Educator of the Year

Andrew Macavoy, Trafford College

Debra Boucher, City Plumbing Energy Efficiency Centre

Maria Howley, The Bristan Group


Energy Savings Award

HTC Mechanical Services

Navien UK

RI Cruden


Heat Pump and Hybrid Installer of the Year

Antony Noonan, JKN Renewables

Damon Blakemore, Blakemore Plumbing Heating Renewables

Greg Matheson, RI Cruden

John Cruickshank, Cruickshank Plumbing and Heating

Liam Barry, Custom Renewables

Mark Denman, JMR Heating and Energy

Stuart Sugden, Sugplumb


Installer of the Year

Adam Dilger, Blackpool Boiler Installations

Danny Nott, DCN Plumbing and Heating

Dan Tempest, ST Plumbing and Heating

Greg Matheson, RI Cruden

Sean Jackson, ASH Integrated Services

Steven Hume, Quarrybank Plumbers


Most Innovative Product 

Caleffi XF, Altecnic

ENVi, Triton Showers

iBox universal 2, Hansgrohe

Navien NCB700 ON Combi Crossover

New Digistat, Drayton

Tangram Eco Start, Bristan

Zero Emission Boiler (ZEB), tepeo


Plumbing and Heating Trade Counter of the Year

City Plumbing, Emersons Green

Pembrokeshire Building and Plumbing Supplies

Williams Trade Supplies, Fareham


Training and Product Support



Ideal Heating

Oxford Energy Academy


No posts to display