Celebrating in style at the first-ever HPM Awards

HPM Awards

Installers, industry and educators gathered in Manchester late last month for the inaugural HPM Awards event. Here are some highlights and the category winners from a memorable occasion.

Installers and industry leaders gathered for the first-ever HPM Awards ceremony on 23 February, at The Midland Hotel Manchester.

Celebrating the fine work of engineers and manufacturers across a vast range of categories, the accolades recognised excellence across the trade. There was an introduction from HPM editor Joe Ayling before a three-course lunch as tensions mounted for the finalists in attendance.

Television and radio celebrity Jenny Powell then hosted proceedings, with post-lunch entertainment, showbiz stories and jokes followed by the trophy presentation.

Winners were selected from a large number of entries across 13 distinct categories. Four HPM Awards judges, from across industry, trade associations and training organisations, used a combination of personal accounts, case study examples and references to reach their final conclusions.

Awards were presented to the very best installers, manufacturers, communicators, training providers, mentors and apprentices – bringing together all the elements needed for a healthy and thriving trade.

We would like to express huge gratitude to our seven HPM Awards sponsors, including Powered Now, Hansgrohe, Nibe, Grundfos, Resideo, Stelrad and Stiebel Eltron. The HPM Awards organising team is already looking forward to a return to Manchester in February 2025.


Apprentice of the Year – Justin Veal, Synergi SW
Awareness Campaign of the Year – Liberty, Gas safety campaign
Bathrooms and Showers Installer of the Year – Garrick Rock, GC Rock Plumbing & Bathrooms
Best use of a Boiler System – ST Plumbing and Heating, installing Ideal Heating
Best use of Underfloor Heating – UFHN, installing Mercury Heating Solutions (collected by HPM’s Steve Perry)
Customer Engagement Award – Blackpool Boiler Installations
Educator of the Year – Debra Boucher, City Plumbing Energy Efficiency Centre
Energy Savings Award – HTC Mechanical Services (collected by HPM’s Tony Brown)
Heat Pump and Hybrid Installer of the Year – Stuart Sugden, Sugplumb (collected by HPM’s Joe Ayling)
Installer of the Year – Danny Nott, DCN Plumbing and Heating
Most Innovative Product – iBox universal 2, Hansgrohe
Plumbing and Heating Trade Counter of the Year – City Plumbing, Emersons Green
Training and Product Support – Ideal Heating




No posts to display