05 HPM 1213

HPM December 2013

6 News Biomass boilers qualify for the Renewable Heat Incentive and circulator pumps are included in the Green Deal 12 Industry watch HHIC talks about smart meters and what it will mean for us 24 Inside Plumb Center The owner of Shaun Malin Electrical and Plumbing explains how he helps his customers to stay on top of their bills 26 Special report Heatrae Sadia explains how domestic heat recovery products can help reduce bills 41 Training & technical JTL opens a new £1 million Centre of Excellence in CONTENTS Birmingham and Worcester, Group Bosch explains how the requirements needed from a heating and hot water system differ from job to job 45 Showers, wetrooms & enclosures Triton urges installers to explain to customers the importance of using water and energy efficiently, Roca’s Victoria-T thermostatic shower is installed and Bristan discusses the benefits of thermostatic technology 57 Boilers: servicing & parts Baxi explains how plumbers can maximise their mobile assets, Drayton talks up wireless controls and Nu-Heat reveals all you need to know about combining boilers with solar thermal @HPMMAG DECEMBER 2013 FRONT COVER Unity Business Press is part of Unity Media plc, publisher of 17 titles including Roofing, Cladding & Insulation and Glass & Glazing Products. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, without the consent of the publisher. Direct input by Unity Media Plc. While every effort is made to ensure accuracy, the publishers do not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise, appearing within this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. This publication includes a number of editorial photographs provided and paid for by suppliers. HPM is available free to personnel who come within our terms of control. Subscription Rates: UK - £50 (inc post); O/S - £60 (inc surface mail); O/S - £100 (Airmail); £9 copy. ABC audited. Average net circulation 30,296 for the 11 issues distributed between January and December 2011. Est: 1984. ISSN: 0265-7899. Printed by William Gibbons & Sons Ltd. © 2013 Unity Business Press. Editor Tim Wood twood@unity-media.com 01732 748041 Assistant Editor/Online Editor Kathryn Hill khill@unity-media.com 01732 748042 Sales Director Andy Dunn adunn@unity-media.com 01732 748065 Advertisement Sales Manager Louise Opitz lopitz@unity-media.com 01732 748071 Classified Executive Jake Roxborough jroxborough@unity-media.com 01732 748070 Production Assistant Deborah Marsh dmarsh@unity-media.com 01732 748050 Reprographic Controllers Gregg Foster/Marion Jenkins Circulation 01732 748084 Finance Director Helen Lawson Julie McLean, head of marketing at Plumb and Parts Center, explains how bathrooms play a big part in selling houses. Turn to pages 14-15 for further details... 57 24 41 TO SUBSCRIBE CALL: 01732 748084 Unity Business Press, Becket House, Vestry Road, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN14 5EJ Tel: 01732 748000 HEATING & PLUMBING MONTHLY DECEMBER 2013 5 See page 6 enquiry number 301 45


HPM December 2013
To see the actual publication please follow the link above